Black & White Sunday – 10

Now that Kona’s rehab is done we are back to training. I took Kona down to Lundbreck Alberta to meet with an Obedience trainer (Judy) to work on teaching him to retrieve a dumbbell.

She’s helping me shape the behavior and already I saw much more progress with this than the other methods I tried earlier this year. I guess when it comes to dog training its not all Black and White.

Its truly a lovely drive on Highway 22 and we stopped at Chain Lakes on the way home. I was hoping there would be nice walk there but there isn’t a lake shore around the reservoir. Great place for kayakers, rafters etc. but not so much for more than just stretching your legs.

 

B&W 10

Thanks for stopping by.

This post is part of the Black & White Sunday blog hop. To see who else has been busy or to join the linky, visit the blog hop hosts  My Life In Blog Years or Dachshund Nola.

B&W badge

 

11 responses to “Black & White Sunday – 10

  1. This is a great picture! I love the background scenery 🙂

  2. Beautiful picture! Love Dolly

  3. That is a gorgeous photo!! The B&W makes it even more dramatic and beautiful!

  4. Hi guys, thanks for stopping by my blog and leaving a lovely comment 🙂 Great to meet some little dogs. I’ve had a look back at some of your posts and am so impressed with CB’s agility photos. He’s having so much fun! Yes, training is a never ending learning experience for owner and dog alike. Good luck with Kona and his retrieve. Beautiful photo there 🙂

    • Likewise to you. There really is a lot to learn isn’t there. And not all methods work well for all dogs either. Thanks so much, I hope we do get there because I would like to move beyond Novice Obedience with him.

  5. I love the pic of Kona by the lake!! this is beautiful!!!

  6. Pretty lake! Did ya let Kona go for a swim?!

  7. What a great black and white photo. 🙂 Glad to hear training is going better!

Leave a Reply

